≡ Menu

Disable Logoff Synchronization GP

logon_gp2
Offline files synchronization that takes place during user logoff can be disabled for all domain users in the following way. (To disable logoff sync for a single user then see Disable logon logoff sync )

Log in to the Domain Controller machine.

Open the Group policy object editor( see here)

Go to Computer Configuration -> Administrative Templated -> Network -> Offline files

Now the right side pane shows a list of settings related to offline files feature. Among this select “Synchronize all offline files before logging off” by double click and it will open a window like below.

Here select the box “Disabled” to disable synchronization of offline files during logoff.
Click on ‘Apply‘ and close the windows.

{ 1 comment… add one }
  • Anonymous February 25, 2012, 12:16 am

    Thanks; I've been looking for this.

Leave a Comment